我們的創業家具有遠大的夢想

需要一些鼓勵嗎?

看看這些 Weebly 網站建立者的成功故事。
從這些建立成功事業的真實案例中獲得鼓舞。

觀看 Christine 的故事

小型企業救星 (美國)

Christine

Christine

銷售方法

| www.merchantmethod.com

創辦2013

已諮詢零售商50

Christine 剛開始時希望能夠在西雅圖地區擁有一些客戶,但現在她已成為一名零售業務顧問和兩個孩子的母親,她將要寫她的第一本書, 並推出自己的播客和 YouTube 頻道。她以前從未想像過自己會有這些成長,她已經對自己所在的社區的當地經濟造成了直接影響。她的網站幫助潛在客戶更多地瞭解經營之道,她也因此接觸到了自己所在的西雅圖以及其他城市的零售企業所有者。

觀看 Laurie Ann 和 Blaise 的故事

雪松維護專家 (美國)

Laurie Ann 和 Blaise

Laurie Ann 和 Blaise

Adirondack-in-a-Box

| www.adirondackinabox.com

創辦2014

已出售椅子500

您在收到 Adirondack-in-a-Box 手工椅之後,很可能會在打開之前先聞一聞它的氣味。Laurie Ann 在每個盒子裡面都放上新鮮的雪松片,與全國客戶 分享來自於西北太平洋的味道。Laurie Ann 和 Blaise 同時學習了行銷、社群媒體和所有高科技的東西,但是他們說使用 Weebly 建立網站讓事情變得更簡單(尤其是客戶支援功能一路上為他們提供了幫助)。

觀看 Emily 的故事

手作肥皂主婦專家 (美國)

Emily

Emily

Backwoods Beer Soap

| www.backwoodbeersoap.com

創辦2015

已出售肥皂500

雖然撫養三個五歲以下的孩子本身是一份很費精力的工作,但是 Backwoods Beer Soap 的 Emily 仍然無法抗拒發揮自己的創意的機會。她用泡沫創造了神奇。當她 9 個月大的孩子出現濕疹時, 這位居家全職媽媽在書上讀到了啤酒花對於敏感皮膚的好處。她隨即決定使用丈夫在華盛頓卡森的啤酒廠的剩餘啤酒為自己的孩子們製作了手工香皂。結果,這些香皂令整個城鎮都趨之若鶩。現在,她透過自己的 Weebly 電子商務網站出售自己製作的一款香皂,她將這些香皂陳放在啤酒貨架上,與經銷商討論如何將 Backwoods Beer Soaps 推向更高水準。

觀看 Cyndi 和 John 的故事

從業餘愛好到工作事業 (美國)

Cyndi 和 John

Cyndi 和 John

Bad Pickle Tees

| www.badpickletees.com

創辦2012

已出售 T 卹衫200K+

這對聖地亞哥夫婦將最初的食物雙關語遊戲變成了熠熠生輝的 T 卹衫企業。他們的 Weebly 網站幫助他們在幾個月的時間內接觸到了來自全球的客戶,已然成為他們的「日常工作」,他們在心愛的 VW 汽車內將業務從西海岸高速公路延伸到手工藝品和節日。他們將這部車美其名曰為他們的第三名員工。Cyndi 滿心喜悅地說,他們把自己的業餘愛好變成了工作事業。

觀看 Jennelle 和 Joni 的故事

現代調酒師 (美國)

Jennelle 和 Joni

Jennelle 和 Joni

Mint & Mirth

| www.mintandmirth.com

創辦2015

已發明飲料40

或許完美的雞尾酒並不存在,可是 Mint & Mirth 背後的女士們卻在孜孜以求地尋找它。她們的現代版調酒贏得了西北太平洋重大獎項,徹底改變了沿途的婚宴和活動場所。他們的夢想是環遊世界,製作精美可口的調酒。他們的 Weebly 網站作為一個虛擬商店,向世人傳遞著一個普遍公認的真理:喝上一杯美酒比什麼都重要。

觀看 Raquel 和 Dov 的故事

百萬富翁瑜伽行者 (美國)

Raquel 和 Dov

Raquel 和 Dov

Dharma Yoga Wheel

| www.dharmayogawheel.com

創辦2014

已出售達摩瑜伽輪15,000+

重新發明瑜伽輪幾乎是不可能的,但紐約市 Dharma Yoga Wheel 的這對可愛的夫妻做到了,還創辦了一家蓬勃發展的企業。他們在推出自己的 Weebly 網站的 9 個月後,他們的線上銷售就突破了百萬美元,他們的產品被送往幾十個國家。有最意義的部分?幫助人們開啟心扉、 背部、肩膀,以全新的方式發現瑜珈。Dov 和 Raquel 說,如果沒有簡單易用的 Weebly 線上商店,這個改變他們生活的企業是不可能出現的。

觀看 Betty 的故事

嬰兒潮世代商業 (美國)

Betty

Betty

The Pretzel Princess

| www.pretzelprincess.com

創辦2014

椒鹽脆餅配方34(計數)

Betty 在 68 歲時突然失業,加上丈夫的離世,她只能選擇靠社會保障金維持生活,抑或開始她推遲多年的商業計劃。常言道,要做自己擅長的事,而這位爭強好勝的紐約老人家擅長的是巧克力椒鹽脆餅。Betty 還知道,要想在 2015 年這個時代取得成功,網站是必不可少的。她有些緊張,帶著些遲疑,但她意志堅定。就在一個星期之內,這位老奶奶兼退休教育工作者建立了一個優秀的電子商務網站。她在當地進行募捐,開啟了禮品籃,還推出了無麩質系列來滿足新的需求。

觀看 Paige 和 Chris 的故事

籬笆柵欄製作者 (美國)

Paige 和 Chris

Paige 和 Chris

Alibi Interiors

| www.thealibiinteriors.com

創辦2012

已售出相框10,000

Alibi Interiors 始於用院子裡撿來的一塊舊籬笆製作的簡單相框。這個擁有四條邊的木件便是這家加利福尼亞州阿普托斯著名木質家具公司的發肇。這對夫妻檔在他們的業務中隨時協作。 Chris 生產漂亮的產品, Paige 打理漂亮的網站。他們的在四年前開始了這份工作,取得了巨大的增長。他們說 Alibi Interiors 就是他們夢想的工作。他們當初根本沒有想到一次簡單的冒險嘗試就這麼輕鬆地成就了他們的事業。

觀看 Joe 的故事

凸版詩人 (美國)

Joe

Joe

Peasandcues

| www.peasandcues.press

創辦2015

已印刷詩歌300

對於 69 歲的著名詩人 Joe Green 而言, 保存擁有百年歷史的凸版印刷機不僅僅是一時熱情。這是顯而易見的。使用現代化機器來建立網站?這是一項新的挑戰。但是,將他的一個詩集發佈到線上電子商務商店,是他使用新科技保存凸版印刷機的方式:厚重、帶著墨香、費時的手工凸版印刷術。他希望大家明白:如果他能建立網站,你們一定也能。

觀看 Kate 的故事

編織大師娜娜 (美國)

Kate

Kate

The Yarnit

| www.theyarnit.com

創辦2015

已出售的 Yarnit10,000+

如果您做針織,您可能會遇到兩個令您頭疼的問題:淘氣的貓和骯髒的地面。來自於紐約庫柏斯敦的 Kate 認為必須採用更加明智的辦法來保護價格昂貴的紗線免遭厄運。因此,她在自己偏僻的農舍裡發明了 Yarnit。她在一次重大活動前夕被一個網站設計工具害苦了,在 11 點鐘時,她毅然決定親自建立自己的網站。Yarnit 現在是針織領域的新生力量,Kate 每天早上起來處理來自世界各地的訂單。她說退休尚為時過早,她更喜歡營運一個充滿生機的小型企業,每天接受新的挑戰。

觀看 Caroline 的故事

Etsy 藝術家 (美國)

Caroline

Caroline

Scampi in SF

| www.scampiinsf.weebly.com

創辦2015

已繪畫布50

Caroline 已 15 年都沒有拾起畫筆了,但當她從巴黎搬到舊金山之後,這座城市鮮活的色彩給了她巨大的啟發,她希望用粉红色、薄荷色和黄色來描繪白色的畫布。她一直認為自己需要成為「正式的藝術家」之後才能 擁有網站,因此她從 Etsy 開始做起。但是她發現自己需要更加個性化的東西。她希望自己的藝術作品的數位商店就像這些作品本身一樣獨一無二。她在 Weebly 上建立了一個網站,現在她可以自豪地說,自己已經成為「正式的藝術家」了。

觀看 Michelle 的故事

皮革製造專家 (美國)

Michelle

Michelle

XO Bruno

| www.xobruno.com

創辦2012

已出售包袋1800

Xobruno 的 Michelle 在考慮投資實體企業之前建立了一個數位商店來出售自己的手工皮包。每件商品的精緻構造、個性化質感和工作都是她從祖母那裡學來的,她用祖母的名字給公司起了名。她的商品贏得了世界各地客戶的關注和讚譽,以及從俄羅斯到里諾的線上訂單。Michelle 的電子商務商店的成長最終使她得以在波特蘭的伯恩賽德街創辦她自己的第一間工作室和商店。

觀看 Heidi 的故事

新手農夫 (美國)

Heidi

Heidi

植物學灣農場

| www.botanybayfarm.com

創辦2014

已出售雞蛋不計其數

這個志同道合家庭曾居住在城市,直到他們確定已經準備好改變生活方式。他們拋棄了城市的喧囂熱鬧,來到華盛頓州的鄉下享受更為安靜的農場生活。請注意,這家人以前沒人知道如何耕種,但是他們深受循環放牧、瞭解當地農民及改變世界飲食方式的理念的影響,因此決定冒一次險。現在植物學灣的肉類、 禽肉和禽蛋陳放在高端當地雜貨店,他們使用電子商務網站在線上接受訂單。他們一家變得更加團結,在 YouTube 上學會了如何為小牛接生,種植 花園,以及建立網站。他們說他們就是下一代的科技型農民!

觀看 Ania 與 Rosie 的故事

WHISTLE AND BANGO (英國)

Ania 與 Rosie

Ania 與 Rosie

WHISTLE AND BANGO (英國)

| www.whistleandbango.com

創辦2013

手鐲銷售數量:1000+

倫敦市中心的租金、地價以及創業成本,簡言之就是極為昂貴,不過,這群 27 歲的年輕 Whistle & Bango 幕後經營團隊表示,由於他們選擇僅經營線上銷售業務,因此唯有倫敦才是能夠推出品牌和經營業務的最理想選擇。他們在建置 Weebly 電子商務網站後,即開始在全球各地推出訂製英倫風手鐲商品運送出貨服務,並成功吸引全球各地眾多新人明星、部落客以及影響力人士的青睞。他們的事業夢想,即是希望眼見凱特王妃戴著上頭刻有白金漢宮郵遞區號的美麗手鐲商品亮麗現身 (現在只要透過手機或筆電瀏覽 whistleandbango.com,即可輕鬆選購。)

觀看 David 與 Paul 的故事

DOUKSNOW (英國)

David 與 Paul

David 與 Paul

DOUKSNOW (英國)

| www.douksnow.com

創辦2009

滑雪板銷售量:30 +

英國科茨沃爾德的雨季素來較雪季更廣為人知,然而大自然的先天限制因素,並未澆熄這兩位年輕小伙子選擇在英國創立獨家手工製造滑雪板事業的雄心壯志。他們將自創公司取名為 DOUK (即 David Ombler UK,意指英國公爵的詼諧雙關語)。他們生產的手工製造滑雪板產品深受眾多滑雪界名人、不丹國王以及其他全球各地數以百計支持者的歡迎青睞,而他們亦深以為傲。他們甚至還選擇在斜山坡上開設事業,透過山腰行動應用程式檢查訂單並回應客戶。真有你的,老兄。

觀看 Carmel 的故事

FARM LIGHTING (愛爾蘭)

Carmel

Carmel

FARM LIGHTING (愛爾蘭)

| www.farmlighting.ie

創辦2015

燈具銷售量:50

這位居住在愛爾蘭西南偏遠地區的酪農之妻,實現了成功創設副業和電子商務此一無人能及的卓越成就,且還是一位擁有兩位可愛兒子的母親而非專業網站設計師。她起初經營燈泡燈具事業,在此同時為了希望能夠節省自有農場的寶貴開支,因此後來轉而經營 LED 燈具並成功節省了 70% 的電費,隨後她決定針對全愛爾蘭的其他農人,全力經營 LED 燈具此一「絕佳照明」的直接採購暨銷售業務,這不僅為其他農人夥伴造福,更可為收入狀況時而不穩的酪農提供補貼。

觀看 Alexandre 的故事

WALL-IN (法國)

Alexandre

Alexandre

WALL-IN (法國)

| www.wall-in.com

創辦2012

銷售:創新圍牆的建置涵蓋範圍超過 86K 平方英呎

Alexander 憑藉著一股對於室內設計懷抱的無比熱忱,在位於法國西部昂傑的共同工作室創立了 Wall-in,其嚴選各式各樣卓越的設計風壁紙產品並經銷給客戶。這位青年企業家單靠建置個人網站和最佳化 SEO,便快速造就亮眼的訂單與業務提升成績,使其專注投入所有心力將事業版圖推向國際。由於線上業務急遽成長,Alexander 正規劃在 2016 年於香港開設全新分店,以因應亞洲地區日益增加的業務需求。

觀看 Hélène 與 Larissa 的故事

CMYPARIS (法國)

Hélène 與 Larissa

Hélène 與 Larissa

CMYPARIS (法國)

| cmyparis.weebly.com

創辦2015

神秘巴黎瑰寶:超過 70 多個

一切皆緣自朋友及其各路好友的好評口耳相傳,這些人皆蜂擁而至希望 Hélène 與 Larissa 能夠協助他們規劃完美的巴黎之旅:他們希望享受一趟充滿藝術氣息、浪漫,或是能夠盡情體驗豐富派對宴會的充實旅程,體驗唯有巴黎當地人方能深入探索領略的神秘巴黎瑰寶深度文化之旅。面對這些日益增加的旅遊需求,他們決定將這種充滿趣味的興趣嗜好轉變成全新的小型企業商機,並希望能夠透過架設網站,吸引眾多想要深入體驗巴黎當地風情的旅行者與他們聯絡,協助其規劃饒富「個人」特色的生動巴黎之旅,同時並提供獨一無二旅遊行家秘訣。

觀看 Markus 的故事

Busch (德國)

Markus

Markus

Busch (德國)

| www.busch.bz

創辦2012

桌具銷售量:超過 5000 張

Markus 原本打算從父親手中承接擁有悠久歷史的家族木工店鋪事業,然而他最近發現其最大客戶已轉而支持競爭廠商,因此體認到其必須發揮創意精神,尋找對於手工木製傢俱具有熱情的新客戶。如今就是以優異成本效益,透過智慧網站設計將商店業務移往線上經營的最佳時機。Markus 選擇在 Weebly 開設網站,且成功吸引到來自歐洲各地的眾多客戶關注青睞,現在他重新專注從事高品質傢俱製造事業,並將舊有的家族事業成功轉型變為現代化的數位商店業務。

觀看 Raquel 的故事

From Local to Global (墨西哥)

Raquel Orozco

Raquel

From Local to Global (墨西哥)

| www.raquelorozco.mx

創立年份:2013

銷售件數:100+

Raquel Orozco 是一位在墨西哥流行時尚產業極富盛名且經營自有品牌的頂尖時尚設計師,素以獨具特色的典雅風格廣受好評,由於受到最具代表性的流行時尚品牌啟發靈感,因此她決定使用 Weebly 建置個人網站和線上商店。拜線上商店之賜,使她不僅能夠接觸到墨西哥市以外地方的廣大客戶,更可將事業觸角擴展至全球各地。

觀看 Ricardo 的故事

Saving a Million Turtles (墨西哥)

Ricardo Yepez

Ricardo

Saving a Million Turtles (墨西哥)

| www.tortugasfundacionyepez.com

創立年份:1967

拯救的海龜數量:數百萬隻

Ricardo Yepes 是「Yepez 基金會」(Fundación Yepez) 的董事,該基金會是一家非政府組織,專門從事維拉克斯當地棲息之五大海龜品種 (全世界共有七大現有海龜品種) 的保育工作,其不僅透過 Weebly 成為備受國際認可的組織,亦藉此得以吸引來自全球各地的熱心志工貢獻心力,並且皆受線上捐款。

獲得全世界超過 4000 萬人信賴

免費試用

Our Entrepreneurs Dream Big

Seeking Inspiration?

Check out these success stories from Weebly site creators.
Get inspired by real people creating thriving businesses.

Watch Christine's Story

The Small Business Savior (USA)

Christine

Christine

Merchant Method

| www.merchantmethod.com

Founded2013

Retailers Consulted50

Christine started with a dream of a few clients in the Seattle area, but now this retail business consultant and mother of two is about to write her first book, and launch a podcast and her own YouTube channel. It’s growth she never imagined, all while making a direct impact on the local economy in her own community. Her site serves as a place for potential clients to learn more about Merchant Method and has helped her reach retail business owners she never otherwise would have, in her own city of Seattle and beyond.

Watch Laurie Ann and Blaise's Story

The Cedar Savers (USA)

Laurie Ann & Blaise

Laurie Ann and Blaise

Adirondack-in-a-Box

| www.adirondackinabox.com

Founded2014

Chairs Sold500

When you receive a handmade Adirondack-in-a-Box chair you’ll likely smell it before you ever open it. Laurie Ann places a sashay of fresh cedar chips in each box to share the scent of the Pacific Northwest with her customers all across the country. Laurie Ann and Blaise are learning marketing, social media and all the high tech stuff on the fly, but say making their Weebly website made it easy (especially with customer support helping them along the way).

Watch Emily's Story

The Sahm Soapmaker (USA)

Emily

Emily

Backwoods Beer Soap

| www.backwoodbeersoap.com

Founded2015

Soaps Sold500

Raising three boys under the age of five is a full-time job in itself, but Emily of Backwoods Beer Soap couldn’t resist the opportunity to let her creative juices flow, or in this case bubble up. When her 9 month old developed severe eczema, this stay-at-home-mom read about the benefits of hops for sensitive skin. That’s when she decided to use leftover beer at her husband’s brewery in Carson, Washington to make handmade soaps for her boys. Turns out, the whole town wanted them too. Now she’s selling her one of a kind soaps through her Weebly eCommerce site, stocking them on the brewery shelves and talking with distributors to take Backwoods Beer Soaps to the next level.

Watch Cyndi and John's Story

Hobby to a Jobby (USA)

Cyndi & John

Cyndi & John

Bad Pickle Tees

| www.badpickletees.com

Founded2012

T Shirts Sold200K+

What started as a funny food pun turned into a thriving t-shirt business for this San Diego husband and wife. Their Weebly site helped them reach customers around the world in a matter of months, quit their ‘day jobs’ and hit the west coast highways to craft fairs and festivals in the beloved VW van they’ve lovingly dubbed their third employee. As Cyndi likes to say, they turned their Hobby to a Jobby.

Watch Jennelle and Joni's Story

The Modern Mixologists (USA)

Jennelle and Joni

Jennelle and Joni

Mint & Mirth

| www.mintandmirth.com

Founded2015

Drinks Invented40

The perfect cocktail may never exist, but the ladies behind Mint & Mirth are constantly striving to find it. Their modern take on mixology is winning major awards throughout the Pacific Northwest and reinventing wedding receptions and event bars along the way. Their dream is to travel the world, making beautiful and tasty concoctions and their Weebly site is a virtual storefront that translates a universal truth: there’s nothing better than a good drink.

Watch Raquel and Dov's Story

The Millionaire Yogis (USA)

Raquel & Dov

Raquel & Dov

Dharma Yoga Wheel

| www.dharmayogawheel.com

Founded2014

Dharma Yoga Wheels Sold15,000+

It’s almost impossible to reinvent the wheel, but somehow the lovable couple behind the Dharma Yoga Wheel in New York City managed to do it, and build a thriving business in the process. Nine months after launching their Weebly site, they broke a million dollars in online sales and are shipping their product to dozens of countries. The most rewarding part? Helping people open their hearts, backs, shoulders and discover yoga in a new way. Without an easy to use online store on Weebly, Dov and Raquel say this life changing business would never have happened.

Watch Betty's Story

The Baby Boomer Business (USA)

Betty

Betty

The Pretzel Princess

| www.pretzelprincess.com

Founded2014

Pretzel Recipes34 (and counting)

A sudden job loss coupled with the loss of her husband left 68 year old Betty with the choice to either live off Social Security or start the business she’d been putting off for years. As they say, do something you know, and this feisty New Yorker knows chocolate covered pretzels. Betty also knew in order to be successful in 2015, she needed a website. She was nervous, a bit skeptical, but determined and within a weekend this grandmother and retired educator built a thriving eCommerce site. She’s expanded into local fundraisers, gift baskets and even launched a gluten-free line to meet new demands.

Watch Paige and Chris's Story

The Fence Framers (USA)

Paige & Chris

Paige & Chris

Alibi Interiors

| www.thealibiinteriors.com

Founded2012

Frames Sold10,000

It started with a simple frame made from an old piece of fence found lying in the yard. That four-sided wood piece was the literal framework behind Alibi Interiors, a reclaimed wood company in Aptos, California. This husband and wife tag team every aspect of their business together. Chris builds the beautiful product, Paige builds the beautiful website. Their growth has been astronomical since they started four years ago and they say Alibi Interiors is their dream job. They never knew they could easily achieve it simply by taking a risk and going for it.

Watch Joe's Story

The Letterpress Poet (USA)

Joe

Joe

Peasandcues

| www.peasandcues.press

Founded2015

Poems Printed300

Saving century old letterpress machines was more than a passion project for 69 year old published poet, Joe Green. It was a no brainer. Using a modern machine to build a website? Well, that was a new challenge. But, getting his one of a kind poetry prints online and on an eCommerce store was his way of using new technology to save an old one: the ironclad, inky, time-consuming art of hand-printed letterpress. He wants you to know — if he can build a website, you’ve definitely got this.

Watch Kate's Story

The Knitting Nana (USA)

Kate

Kate

The Yarnit

| www.theyarnit.com

Founded2015

Yarnits Sold10,000+

If you’re a knitter you likely have two enemies: curious cats and dirty floors. Kate from Cooperstown, New York knew there had to be a better way to keep expensive yarn protected from these very real knitting nightmares. It’s why she invented the Yarnit from her remote farmhouse. After getting taken to the cleaners by a web designer, on the night before a major event and in the 11th hour, she decided to build her website herself. The Yarnit is now the new gem of the knitting world and Kate wakes up every day to orders from all over the world. She says retirement is overrated and she’s happier running a thriving small business and taking on new challenges each day.

Watch Caroline's Story

The Etsy Artist (USA)

Caroline

Caroline

Scampi in SF

| www.scampiinsf.weebly.com

Founded2015

Canvases Painted50

Caroline hadn’t picked up a paintbrush in 15 years, but when she moved from Paris to San Francisco, the vibrant colors of the city inspired her to cover a white canvas in hot pink, mint and yellow. She always thought you had to be “an official artist” to have a website so she started on Etsy, but then realized she wanted something more customizable. She wanted the digital storefront for her art to be as unique as the pieces themselves. She built a site on Weebly and can now confidently say, she’s an ‘official artist’ after all.

Watch Michelle's Story

The Leather Maker (USA)

Michelle

Michelle

XO Bruno

| www.xobruno.com

Founded2012

Bags Sold1800

Michelle from xobruno started her handmade leather bag business with a digital storefront before considering investing in a brick and mortar. The detailed construction, personalized touch and craftsmanship in each piece is something she learned from her grandmother, the namesake of her company. It’s been noticed and appreciated by customers around the world with online orders from from Russia to Reno. Michelle’s eCommerce store growth eventually enabled her to open her first studio and storefront on Burnside Street in Portland.

Watch Heidi's Story

The First Time Farmers (USA)

Heidi

Heidi

Botany Bay Farm

| www.botanybayfarm.com

Founded2014

Eggs SoldToo many to count

This close-knit family called the city home until they decided they were all ready for a change of pace. They ditched the hustle bustle for a quieter, more connected farm life in the countryside of Washington. Mind you, none of them knew how to farm, but they were so inspired by the concept of rotational grazing, knowing your local farmer and hopefully changing the way the world eats, they decided to take a risk. Now, Botany Bay Farm's meats, poultry and eggs are stocked in high-end local grocery stores and they use their eCommerce site to take orders online. They’ve grown closer as a family, learned how to birth a cow on YouTube, plant a garden and yes, build a website. They say they are the next generation of tech-savvy farmers!

Watch Ania and Rosie story

WHISTLE AND BANGO (UK)

Ania and Rosie

Ania and Rosie

WHISTLE AND BANGO (UK)

| www.whistleandbango.com

Founded2013

Bangles sold:1000+

Rent, property and starting a business in the heart of London is flat out expensive. Like, really expensive. But, the 27 year old friends behind Whistle & Bango said launching their brand and business was only possible in London because they chose to do it solely online. After building out their Weebly e-commerce site they began shipping their bespoke, British bangles all over the world and dangling them on the wrists of starlets, bloggers and influencers around the globe. Their dream is to see Princess Kate wearing her Buckingham Palace postcode on one of their bangles (which she can now effortlessly purchase on her phone or laptop at whistleandbango.com.)

Watch David and Paul's story

DOUKSNOW (UK)

David & Paul

David & Paul

DOUKSNOW (UK)

| www.douksnow.com

Founded2009

Snowboards sold:30+

The Cotswolds of England is known more for its rain rather than its snowfall. But mother nature didn’t stop these two blokes from starting the only handmade snowboard business in the UK. They called it DOUK- which stands for David Ombler UK- and because it’ s a playful pun on the dukes of England. They are proud to have hand crafted snowboards for notables in the snowboarding scene, the King of Bhutan, and hundreds of other people around the world. They even run their business from the slopes, checking orders and responding to customers on their mobile app mid-mountain. Sick concept, bro.

Watch Carmel's Story

FARM LIGHTING (Ireland)

Carmel

Carmel

FARM LIGHTING (Ireland)

| www.farmlighting.ie

Founded2015

Lights sold:50

She’s the first to tell you she’s a dairy farmer’s wife and not a web designer, but that didn’t stop this mother of two boys from starting a side business and e-commerce site on their farm in the remote southwestern part of Ireland. She had her light bulb moment for the business while trying to save money for her own farm. She switched to LED lights, cut her electric bill by 70% then decided to source and sell those same “fantastically bright” lights directly to other farmers across Ireland. It’s a way for them to help fellow farmers, but also supplement the often unstable income of dairy farming.

Watch Alexandre's Story

WALL-IN (France)

Alexandre

Alexandre

WALL-IN (France)

| www.wall-in.com

Founded2012

Sales:86K+ sq. feet of innovative wall covering

Passionate about interior design, Alexander created Wall-in from a coworking space in Angers, in Western France, where he cherry picked each design wall covering and distributing them to clients. Just by building his website and optimizing the SEO, this young entrepreneur quickly saw an increase in orders and business, which allowed him to focus on bringing his growing company international. Because of his explosive growth online, Alexander is planning to open a new branch in Hong Kong in 2016 to address the increasing demand he already has from Asia.

Watch Hélène and Larissa's story

CMYPARIS (France)

Hélène and Larissa

Hélène and Larissa

CMYPARIS (France)

| cmyparis.weebly.com

Founded2015

Secret gems in Paris:more than 70

It started with friends, and then friends of friends. They all asked Hélène and Larissa to help them plan their visit to Paris: they wanted it to be artsy, romantic, or with a lot of parties, were both locals with deep knowledge of the secret gems of Paris, that only Parisians can navigate. Facing increasing demand, they decided to turn this fun hobby into a new small business, and through their website, any traveller willing to experience a more local taste of Paris can reach out to them and plan their trip, live ‘their’ Paris, while enjoying exclusive insider tips.

Watch Markus's Story

Busch (Germany)

Markus

Markus

Busch (Germany)

| www.busch.bz

Founded2012

Sold Tables:over 5000

Markus was supposed to take over his dad’s carpentry shop, a longtime family business. Recently his biggest client switched to his competitor, though, so he knew he had to get creative to find new customers who have a passion for handmade wooden furniture. It was time to move the shop online with smart web design at an efficient cost. Markus set up his page on Weebly, and clients from all over Europe started showing their interest. Now he’s back building quality furniture and moving the old family business into a modern digital storefront.

Watch Raquel's Story

From Local to Global (Mexico)

Raquel Orozco

Raquel

From Local to Global (Mexico)

| www.raquelorozco.mx

Year Founded:2013

Number of pieces sold:100+

Raquel Orozco is a renowned Mexican fashion designer who has kept her brand on top of the Mexican fashion industry thanks to its unique style and elegance. Inspired by the most representative fashion brands, Raquel decided to build her website and online store using Weebly. Thanks to her online store she has not only been able to reach customers outside of Mexico city, but also internationally.

Watch Ricardo's Story

Saving a Million Turtles (Mexico)

Ricardo Yepez

Ricardo

Saving a Million Turtles (Mexico)

| www.tortugasfundacionyepez.com

Year Founded:1967

Number of turtles saved:Millions

Ricardo Yepes is the director of Fundación Yepez, an NGO dedicated to the preservation of five turtle species –out of seven existing species in the world– which inhabit the coast of Veracruz. With Weebly, his foundation has not only become an internationally recognized organization, but he has also been able to attract volunteers from all over the world and receive donations online.

Trusted by 40 million people worldwide

Try it Free